Crooksbury Hill from the hopfields, January 2014

Public Meeting concerning the Planning Application for Beavers Road Hop Fields, 30 September 2014

In a crowded public meeting, with St. Francis Hall overflowing, Stewart Edge described in some detail the current position concerning Taylor Wimpey's application to build on the Hopfields. In the next couple of days we will post a copy of Stewart's slides, together with a summary of the grounds for objection. Meanwhile you can lodge an imediate objection by clicking Here and then choosing the "Online Comment" button.

Stewart also emphasised the importance of filling in the Waverley "Consultation on Potential Housing Scenarios" which you can find Here. The crucial point is to answer Question 13 giving Scenario 4 as your first choice (3,400 houses at Dunsfold) and leaving the other scenarios unranked.

01 October 2014

Here are the first documents relating to Stewart's presentation last night. Click Here to see the slides he used in his presentanion, or Here to see his list of Objections to the plans.

This web site is devoted to the interests of the residents of North West Farnham, an area extending (for the purposes of the Association) to the North from the Alton Road up to the Odiham Road, and to the West from Folly Hill as far as Dippenhall. Membership is open to everyone who lives in this area, and currently costs 2 per household per annum. Click Here to join.

We very much want to know what YOU would like to see on on this site. We urge you to Contact Us with your ideas.

You can either email the Chairman, or you can use the web form on the Contact Us page by clicking the link above. If you have any problem using this site please email our Support Department.

Please note that if your email is thought to be of general interest to the members of the Association it may be reproduced on this site. By sending an email you accept this possibility.

Flag over Castle

Please also send us photographs of your area for inclusion on our Photos page by emailing them directly to High resolution photographs (that is to say directly from the camera, but please not larger than 6MB) would be best; we can then process them appropriately.

The Association Committee currently comprises the following residents:


Dr Penny Marriott


Mr Dennis Banks


Mrs Julie Russ


Mr Stewart Edge
Mrs Harriet Ellis
Mr David King
Mr Graham Leach
Mr Keith Miller
Mr Tony Ostime
Mr Guy Stephens

Last updated: Wednesday 01 October 2014

Return to the top